Astrological significance of twelve jyotirlingas

Astrological significance of twelve jyotirlingas

Shiva Puja has its own special Astrological significance in the Shravan month, due to the Shiva devotees, the entire atmosphere gets absorbed in Shiva. At such a time, it becomes important to understand the significance of twelve Jyotirlingas from the astrological point of view, just as the whole universe It is divided into twelve zodiacs and it is not a coincidence that Shiva also gave us twelve Jyotirlingas.

The way the devoted deity of the person can be traced from every horoscope and remembrance and chanting of that devoted deity is the solution of all his sufferings, the devotee of Shiva can get his favored Jyotirlinga Kari. And worshiping that Jyotirlinga regularly not only destroys all of our sins, but we get happiness and peace because our Jyotirlinga is directly related to our soul, hence it is also called self-assertion.

Astrological significance

These twelve Jyotirling are associated with twelve amounts which are described in the lower table, and then through a special astrological calculation, one of these twelve expressions is released and then there is a Jyotirlinga associated with the amount present in that house, your own Jyotirlinga. Regular darshan, remembrance, and anointing of this special Jyotirlinga gives special grace of Shiva and also destroys all our sufferings.

The special Jyotirlinga (Ataling) is remembered by Mahamantra “Namah Shivaya” next to “Namah” and then by the name of the said Jyotirling, for example, if someone’s soul is Rameshwaram, then his Jyotirlinga mantra was “Namah Bala Namah Rameshwaroya” Or if someone has “Somnath”, his Jyotirlinga mantra became “Namah Bada Namah Somnathay”.


Aries = Rameswaram
Taurus = Somnath
Gemini = Nageshwar
Cancer = Omkareshwar
Singh = Vaidyanath
Kanya = Mallikarjuna
Libra = Mahakaleshwar
Scorpio = Ghrishneshwar
Sagittarius = Vishwanath
Makar = Bhimashankar
Kumbh = Kedarnath
Pisces = Trimbakeshwar

Astrological significance
Astrological significance

Not only this, the celebration of Jyotirlinga, in relation to the removal of planetary defects, not only removes the defects of that planet, but also provides superior results by making it more dominant.

Jyotirlinga’s connection to the planet is also by means of zodiac signs, as if the Aries is the sum of the Sun’s height, therefore the worship of Rameswaram is best for removing the defects related to the Sun, just like the moon is the Taurus and the guru’s cancer is called Taurus.

Similarly, Jyotirlinga related to the relieving of every planet can be worshiped like Shri Somnath and Omkareshwar. For example, Lord Ram had established Dnyaneshwar (Rameswaram) for redressing his sincerity and got freedom from it, in the same way every zodiac sign is from a planet and that planet belongs to Jyotirlinga, which is the prevention of our planets. With us gives happiness and prosperity.

Astrological significance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


कहाँ कहाँ जायेंगे

घूमते गणेश आयोजन में मंगलमूर्ति श्रीगणेश को आमंत्रित करने के लिए यजमान को शहर के बंधू बांधवो को आमंत्रित करना होगा.........

कहाँ कहाँ जायेंगे
साथ कौन कौन होगा

गणपति महाराज के इस अनूठे आयोजन में गणराज अपने सेवादार, आचार्य , भजन मंडली और सेवक मंडली के साथ ले के पधारेंगे.........

कहाँ कहाँ जायेंगे
घुमतेगणेश के सामाजिक कल्याण उदेश्य से जुड़े

घूमतेगणेश द्वारा विभिन्न प्रकार के सामाजिक कल्याण, पर्यावरण, शिक्षा, स्वास्थ्य.........

कहाँ कहाँ जायेंगे
घूमते गणेश का मंदिर

घूमते गणेश के इस आयोजन में विघ्नहर्ता मंगलमूर्ति के भव्य मंदिर का भी निर्माण किया जायेगा। गणेश यजमान के परिजनों.........

Ganapati brought Ganga in south India

After Shiva Parvati’s marriage, a large number of people started going towards the Kailas Mountains to worship them. Because of so many people moving toward the Kailas mountain,….

Some Rare facts related to Shri Ganesha

All devotees have the curiosity to know more about their deity.
Therefore, today we have some important information related to Shri Ganesha which tells the variations found in the statues

Interesting facts about Shri Ganesha

9 Interesting facts about Shri Ganesha

Shri Ganesh enjoys the position of first worshiped God in Hindu religion. Before starting any auspicious work, Ganesh is worshiped first before any other god is worshiped 

King of Lalbaug

Lalbaug cha Raja

Lalbaug cha Raja, Ganesh is not only in India but is also the most famous Ganesh idol in the world. Lalbaug cha Raja was established in 1934. And from then onwards on Ganesh Chaturthi

ganesha symbolism

Ganesha symbolism

All God’s has a deep significance of his signs, colors, body language, clothes, things around and all things represent something to like about the god. Shri Ganesha symbolism is power, security,

11 interesting things related to Shri Ganesh

We all call our beloved vigilant, Gajanand with many names like Gajanan, Vinayak, Lambodaar, Ganapati, Bhalchandra, Siddhivinayak. Everything about Shri Ganesh very unique and distinct

दक्षिण भारत में गंगा लाये गणपति 

दक्षिण भारत में गंगा लाये गणपति 

दक्षिण भारत में गंगा लाये गणपति  शिव पार्वती के विवाह में सम्मिलित होने और विवाह के बाद शिव पार्वती के दर्शन करने के लिए लोग बड़ी संख्या में कैलाश पर्वत की ओर जाने लगे। इतने सरे लोगो में कैलास पर्वत की ओर जाने के कारण दुनिया उत्तर की ओर झुकने लगी और धरती का संतुलन […]


Somnath Jyotirlinga

Somnath Temple Jyotirlinga occupies first place out of 12 Jyotirlingas. According to Shiv Purana, Moon (Chandrama) was the son-in-law of King Daksha Prajapati


Bhimashankar Temple, Khed, District Pune, Maharashtra Bhimashankar Temple is located in Khed, District Pune, Maharashtra. On seeing, the temple seems to be quite new, but the literature of Thirteenth Century BC, Bhimashankar Temple is mentioned that Saint Jnaneshwar came to visit Bhimashankar and Trimbakeshwar. Another unique feature of the temple is that the huge bell in front of the temple, which is made in Roman […]

Ganapati brought Ganga in south India

After Shiva Parvati’s marriage, a large number of people started going towards the Kailas Mountains to worship them. Because of so many people moving toward the Kailas mountain,….

तीन धर्मों में मिलता है देवी लक्ष्मी का उल्लेख

लक्ष्मी एकमात्र ऐसी देवी हैं जिनको बौद्ध, जैन और हिंन्दु तीनों धर्मों में पूजा जाता है। सबसे पहले लक्ष्मी का उल्लेख ऋग्वेद के श्री सूक्त में मिलता है। सूक्त के श्लोकों के अनुसार व्यक्ति लक्ष्मी जी का आहवान करते है ताकि उन्हें धन, धान्य, संम्पति और संतान पा सकें। लक्ष्मीजी की पहली प्रतिमा एक बुद्ध […]

श्री गणेश

Why Lord Ganpati Loves Modak,

Shri Ganesha is very fond of Modak, every Wednesday during the puja you should serve Modak to Shri Ganesh and after the puja distribute as much as you can amongst needy people

Ganesh Pooja: The Worship of Ganesha

Ganesh Pooja 2019 brings good fortune, knowledge, and prosperity to your home and workplace. Ganapati also removes all obstacles. We recommend worshiping properly…..